Of speaking things into existence…

I know it been a while since my last blog post, but it feels so cliche to start with the proverbial ‘heey guys, sorry for not posting in a while I promise to do better what whaat…” so I` m just going to skip that part and get right into my post for today.

So, as the heading obviously points out, my post today is about speaking things into existence, and by this, I obviously mean positive things, hellooo!I am one of those people that have conversations with myself, and if I am going through a negative spell in my life, those voices tend to speak negatively. I will have a conversation with myself and be rest assured , nothing positive will said by all those innerself voices and to be honest, I am tired of it…

negative talk.

At the beginning of the year, I said to myself I am going to give this year a theme. Mind you, this is a first for me, but as cliche as it sounds there is a first time for everything. So my theme for this year is “Growth”. And this means growth in all the aspects of my life.

It is in keeping with this theme that I decided that one of the ways I was going to grow was through speaking the life I want into existence. Obviously speaking it alone is not going to be the only ingredient I need, however it is a damn good starting point, in my opinion. The Bible, in the book of Proverbs Chapter 18 vs 21, says “The tongue can bring death or life….” That is so simple and self explanatory!!I love it! So it is in keeping with my theme of growth that I am consciously working towards a better self and better life through quietening all those negative voices in my head and speaking life into my life  (I hope that makes sense *ha ha ). You know, speaking all the positive things I want into existence, speaking to my situations and my  life so that it takes the direction I want.

mouth and mission

I don`t wanna lie, the first time I did it it felt so weird, but the more I do it, the more I like it.I know it sounds a little coo coo but I`m doing it and so far, it is doing wonders for my positivity levels. My outlook is changing so much!

speaking is prophecy

Do you ever have moments or times you have conversations with yourself? And if so, are they positive? I would love to hear from you!

Till the next one,

Dee

xx.

2 thoughts on “Of speaking things into existence…

  1. This is so encouraging. I think iv had moments of self-talk but iv had to reevaluate if that talk is positive. it’s so easy to be hard on ourselves so most self-talk is almost like we are our own critics. I would love an opportunity to change that

    Like

    • Hi Getty. it is so true that we are usually our own critics and i think because we always expect ourselves to be better we tend to be hard on ourselves, i think its necessary to pat yourself when you have done well and to encourage yourself, as you would others, when you are not doing so well. I am realising the importance of positive self talk and how it changes one. I think the more you do it, the more it will come naturally. They do say practice makes perfect.

      Like

Leave a comment